General & Contact Information

Engineering Services Department

240 West 12th Street                                                                                                                                            Erie, PA 16501                                                                                                                                                Phone: 814-870-8000                                                                                                                                          Fax: 814-870-8011

The Engineering Services Department oversees Capital Project planning and implementation, the development of service area expansion, construction and water main extension projects, and field inspections. The Engineering team administers the entire water service application and construction permit process. The department is responsible to maintain Erie Water Works (EWW) facility records and a state-of-the-art Geographic Information System (GIS). EWW’s robust Cross-Connection Control Program is championed by a dedicated team who are committed to keeping the public water system safe.

Engineering team members are available to meet with current and potential customers and/or their agents to ensure they receive the best water service possible.

For General Inquiries and to submit completed Water Service Applications electronically: engineeringservices@eriewaterworks.org

For Backflow / Cross-Connection Control proposed work plans and to submit annual test reports: backflowprevention@eriewaterworks.org

 

The Team

Craig H. Palmer, P.E.
Senior Manager, Engineering Services
ext. 208
cpalmer@eriewaterworks.org

Chad J. Ellsworth, P.E., P.G.
Manager, Special Projects
ext. 202
cellsworth@eriewaterworks.org

Sean C. Banks E.I.T.
Project Engineer
ext. 209
sbanks@eriewaterworks.org

Justin Stangl, GISP
GIS Coordinator
ext. 201
jstangl@eriewaterworks.org

Amanda L. Donegan
GIS Analyst/Developer
ext. 241
adonegan@eriewaterworks.org

Jeff Granger
GIS Support Technician / Inspector
ext. 203
jgranger@eriewaterworks.org

Michael Dzurko
GIS Support Technician / Inspector
ext. 204
mdzurko@eriewaterworks.org

Darlene Grandinetti
Engineering Services and Cross-Connection Control Supervisor
ext. 207
dgrandinetti@eriewaterworks.org

Tammy Squire
Engineering Service Representative
ext. 205
tsquire@eriewaterworks.org

Michael Barnes
Inspector
ext. 206
mbarnes@eriewaterworks.org